Valencian Community Council Tax increases-18 villages affected!

The Spanish Government has reviewed the Cadastral data and this will involve that those living in 18 villages within the Valencian Community: Bellús, Benavites, Benifairó de les Valls, Estubeny, Faura, Higueruelas, L`Enova, Losa del Obispo, Oliva, Pinet, Quart de les Valls, Siete Aguas, Torrella, San Miguel de Salinas.  All will now see their Council Tax increase in 2014!

I am afraid Council tax is the main source of financing for Town Halls nowadays – and so you should not be surprised if Council Tax in Spain increases!

Incidentally, the new Cadastral data is the value which the Town Halls will use in order to calculate the Council Tax that we must all pay on our Spanish properties.

Carolina Just




Related Post